June 28, 2023

Read Minx by Maggie Adams @AuthrMaggieAdms #Billionaire #Romance #Contemporary

Book Title: Minx
Series: Hell on Heels Book 1
By: Maggie Adams

A romantic comedy about friendships, flirtations, and the elusive “Fantasm!” Hi! I’m Miranda Blake and this is my story. Well, sort of. It’s more like a twisted fairytale, if you believe in them. Except there’s no beautiful, young princess with perky breasts, perfectly coiffed hair and a sassy attitude. I’m closing in on fifty, thirty pounds overweight according to Weight Watchers, and, after nursing two kids and that bitch, gravity, doing her job, I’m lucky the ladies don’t hit my knees. The gorgeous brown mane of hair is slightly frizzy from my ridiculous attempts to recapture my youth by dyeing the hell out of it. As for sassy attitude, well, it wasn’t so long ago that I was a doormat. And the charming prince who sweeps me off my feet into the life of my dreams? I have a dog called Prince, German Shepherd, who knocks me on my ass if I’m in the way when the doorbell rings. Does that count?


Meet Maggi Adams

International bestselling author Maggie Adams lives in St. Louis, Missouri with her husband, four kids, and four of the sweetest, smartest, and most talented grandchildren ever to grace God’s green earth. She began writing at a young age, concentrating on creative writing of poetry, short stories, and comics. It wasn’t until she read her first historical romance novel at the age of fourteen that she found the romance genre gave wings to her writing soul. She finds humor in everyday life, as her books often reflect, and believes in happy ever afters, no matter what the circumstances. Her first novel, Whistlin’ Dixie, debuted in the top 100 of several book lists and made the tiny town of Grafton, Illinois, a reader’s romantic escape. There are five more books available in the series: Leather and Lace, Something’s Gotta Give, Love, Marriage & Mayhem, Forged in Fire, and Cold as Ice. She also released a companion cookbook featuring the recipes from the series as well as tried and true comfort food from generations past entitled, The Coalson Cookbook of Memories. In addition to the Tempered Steel series, she is the author of the spinoff paranormal romance series, Legends. The first novel, Legends: Catori, garnered her recognition in the USA Today’s Happily Ever After section of Lifestyles. Legends: Kermode, followed in 2019 and Legends: Piasa is coming in 2021 along with the final book, Legends: Amarok, is coming 2022. In 2019, Maggie also began releasing her over-forty series, Hell on Heels. The first two books in the series, Minx and Jinxed are widely available. Look for Sphynx, the next book in the series, to be released in Fall of 2022. She has collaborated on several charitable anthologies and has enriched older stories into stand-alone novels, including her women’s erotica bundle, Lustful Legacy. You can sign up for her FREE newsletter to keep in touch, find events and signings for the year and get exclusive sneak peeks into works in progress! www.maggieadamsbooks.com She’s also been known to gift books randomly.

Connect with Maggie

Website: https://www.maggieadamsbooks.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/maggieadamsbooks
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthrMaggieAdms
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/maggieadamsbooks
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/9867300.Maggie_Adams
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/maggie-adams
Amazon Profile: https://www.amazon.com/author/maggieadams


join my arc team

books by Lisa Bonham

Share this page

Copyright © Lisa Bonham 2023
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram